The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 9 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 19, 2005, 10:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Quote:
Originally posted by softbllmom
I thought once the ball was in her glove the play was dead?
Speaking ASA FP. No, it isn't. The ball is live. The look back rule goes into effect when the batter-runner reaches 1st base, but this runner did not violate the look back rule. Her advance was legal.
Actually, this is not limited to just ASA. As far as I know, this is true of all codes.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1