The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 09, 2005, 07:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by shipwreck
ASA rules. On a bunt attempt, just holding the bat across the plate and not pulling the bat back, does not constitute offering at the pitch, so technically this isn't a bunt attempt. Ok, situation. Two strikes on the batter. She holds that bat out over the plate as if to bunt. She keeps the bat still with no movement. The pitched ball hits the bat and goes foul. What do you have? I am sure everyone would call the batter out, but not sure that is correct, since by holding the batt still she didn't offer at the pitch. Let's hear from you. Dave
It would be an out in my game. I saw her intent was to bunt
and usually the bat is in the strke zone when attempting to bunt. I don't
feel this would be guessing a strike or an attempt. Ring her up.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1