The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 04, 2005, 02:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 92
I understand, but

I read Tony's follow-up question to mc as asking what if...?

"mc - my question to you would then be in your situation, if F1 has the ball in the circle, can R1 still advance to 2nd if B/R goes to 1st on the fair ball call? Obviously it is still a live fair ball. Does anything prevent R1 from advancing even though F1 has the ball in the 8ft. circle?"

He is clearly asking what happens IF the BR goes to first, so this is a different situation than what he asked in his original post. That is what I was addressing, although I'm not mc. I believe that I, mc and tzme415 all adressed Tony's second question.

BTW - how do you guys get text from someone else's post to show up as bold in your reply? I copied and pasted, but it just shows up as the same kind of text as that which I am writing. Thanks.
__________________
Troy
ASA/NFHS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1