The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 04, 2005, 01:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Re: LBR

Quote:
Originally posted by streamdoc
Tony,

To try and answer your question about whether or not R1 can advance to 2nd if the pitcher has the ball in the circle and BR has advanced to 1st. The LBR goes into effect once the pitcher has the ball in the circle and the BR has touched 1st or is declared out. I would say that R1 has to proceed to 2nd. If she hesitates between 1st and 2nd for more that a heartbeat, you could get her on the LBR.
Only after BR has touched first or is out! In the cited plays, BR was still standing in or near the batters box, and no play had been made.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1