The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 02:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 92
Correct me if I'm wrong

A non-veteran ump here, and I haven't seen (recognized) too many LBR violations. I did want to clarify for Dave though, at least with my understanding of the rule. If the runers had returned to the bases, then left again, they would be out. Or, at least the first one would be if that totally kills the play, and we could only ring one of them up. If they were returning to the bases, they can stop once (one-thousand-one) then have to immediately go one way or the other. Now, here is my question:

If a runner stops at a base, and pitcher does not have control of the ball within the circle, can the runner leave the base at that point? I seem to remember some statement in the rule book (ASA) that would prohibit this, but don't have the book with me.

thanks,
__________________
Troy
ASA/NFHS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1