The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 30, 2005, 11:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 189
Quote:
The foul tip can be caught after it hits the catcher's equipment, so long as it hit the glove or hand first. [/B]
Seeing as how there is a batter and PU, what if, after it hits catchers hand or glove, the ball is touched by one of them (intentionally or not) and dropped by catcher.
Reason for thought is I saw a catcher push a batter out of the way to make a catch so as to avoid possible INT or OBS. He had it happen before and decided to take evasive action because the call didnt go his way. I was just spectating, but I did ask him why he did it after the game.
BU called him out for unsportsmanlike conduct, loose/loose, I didnt say a word.
__________________
Wearing the uniform doesnt make you an official
anymore than going to McDonalds
makes you a hamburger.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1