The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 24, 2005, 12:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 284
This scenario happened in my game yesterday..
BR hits a dribbler to F5.. F5 throws to F3 for a close call at 1B... F3 is straddling the white bag with one of her feet on the orange bag too..
F3 has the ball before the BR gets there, but the BR collides with F3. BU calls the out, but base coach wants an obstruction call for being on both bases..
The out call held as the BU cited incidental contact..
I personally saw it as obstruction since F3 cover both the white & orange bases.. I believe that I, as the PU, had a better view of what F3 was doing..
My question is: Could the base coach have requested my input (PU) on the call? I suspect that the BU could have said no, that it was his (BU) call. But if the BU wanted to honor the base coach's request, how would this request be properly conducted?
__________________
Chuck Lewis
Ronan, MT

Give a man a fish and you'll feed him for a day.
Teach a man to fish and he could be gone every weekend.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1