The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 04, 2005, 04:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 382
On reflection and a re-read I agree in part .
If a runner returns to touch a base say first and they were obstructed between 1st and 2nd .
Yes they are still protected between those bases .
As to award of a base , well we still have a fundemental difference as to how we treat obstruction and that wont change .
See I can admit I was wrong but most of all this forum makes me and no doubt others go back to a rule we thought we knew and then get it right .
I admit to that !
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1