The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 27, 2005, 12:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 55
8-7-Q


Q. When a defensive player has the ball, or is about to catch a thrown ball, and the runner remains upright and crashes into the defensive player. If the act is determined to be flagrant, the offender shall be ejected. An errant throw drawing the defense into the path of the runner is not interference.


I agree that if the contact if flagrant then yes they are OUT and I would send the runner to the parking lot.

If this is a situation where there is less then two outs R1 on 3 and the ball is hit to the shortstop and instead of the SS sending the ball to 1 they go home with it the runner may not even expect the play. If it is E Rec Ball thr runner may not even being paying attention.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1