The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 27, 2005, 10:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
You might call both if runner altered his/her path or reacted to the fielder in the basepath without the ball, but even so, the INT overrides the OBS. You did right.

Note that this play is often not even OBS. It is not illegal to be in the basepath without the ball. It is only illegal if that action causes a runner to react. OBS requires both.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1