The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 26, 2005, 10:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Whoa, Mike, I think they slipped this one by you.

When Tim re-entered, and lineup back to 10, Tim is again the flex, and David is the DP. It is not only legal for David to bat and Tim to continue pitching, it is necessary without reporting another change. In that scenario, Tim has not left the game when David hits, and has not re-entered more than the first time.

This is completely legal, as I read the play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1