The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 25, 2005, 11:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
R1 on 3rd, batter receives a walk. Races to 1B, R1 off the base waiting to
see what action will take place. F2 returns the ball to F1 who is inside the
8. BR continues on to 2B, R1 slowly retreating towards 3B, then notices F1
not looking, turns to go home. I kill the play, call R1 out on the LBR. The
offensive coach ask for/gets time and comes over to me. "Blue, LBR not
in effect until my batter has reached the base she is advancing to." Me,
"Really, when did they change the rule?" "I thought it was not in effect until
BR reached 1B. Missed the part about the base advancing to."
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 25, 2005, 12:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Good call. I know many who would not have had the wherewithal (or the balls) to call this one right.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1