![]() |
R1 on 3rd, batter receives a walk. Races to 1B, R1 off the base waiting to
see what action will take place. F2 returns the ball to F1 who is inside the 8. BR continues on to 2B, R1 slowly retreating towards 3B, then notices F1 not looking, turns to go home. I kill the play, call R1 out on the LBR. The offensive coach ask for/gets time and comes over to me. "Blue, LBR not in effect until my batter has reached the base she is advancing to." Me, "Really, when did they change the rule?" "I thought it was not in effect until BR reached 1B. Missed the part about the base advancing to." |
Good call. I know many who would not have had the wherewithal (or the balls) to call this one right.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01pm. |