![]() |
|
|||
8.7.P is applicable
Quote:
As far as selling the out, I'm sure I could too. However, is it right to sell a call even when the rules don't support it? In the case describe (case play 8.8-51) it is ASA's position that interference should not be ruled if the contact was incidental. Of course this is umpires judgement and we are all on the honor system, but if you really believe it was not intentional, by rule and by the case book, you have to rule it a live ball and no out. [Edited by rwest on Apr 19th, 2005 at 03:29 PM]
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|