The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 19, 2005, 07:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
By rule, it has to be intentional

Quote:
Originally posted by AtlUmpSteve
I would consider that interference. R1 has no business standing at the plate under any circumstances, and I could not consider that coincidental.
What would you rule on this....


R1 on 3B, B2 squeeze bunts and the ball is spinning backwards toward home plate. As R1 slides safely across the plate their hand contacts the ball in fair territory.

Ruling?
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1