The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 14, 2005, 01:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by shipwreck
So, is a ball that last touched in foul ground and then crosses over first or third base fair or foul? I always thought fair but it seems that IRISHMAFIA said in a previous post on page 2 titled "fair or foul?" that it would be foul. Maybe looking at IRISHMAFIA's post again, I am reading wrong what he is saying. Dave

[Edited by shipwreck on Apr 14th, 2005 at 12:18 PM]
It cannot bound in foul territory, pass near the base and next contact foul territory and remain fair. IOW, it had to contact fair ground either immediately before or after crossing any part of the base.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1