The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 14, 2005, 12:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
It is not possible for a ball to cross or bound over a base on a properly laid out field and be in foul territory. The base is entirely in fair territory.

For crossing over the base to be a factor, the ball must be bounding (i.e. have already hit the ground). Where it hit the ground (fair or foul territory) is irrelevant, so long as it has not yet passed 1st or 3rd base.

If the bounding ball crosses over the base, it is fair.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1