The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 10, 2005, 12:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,158
JV tourney championship game. 1 man crew. Me..R1 on 2B. Base hit to RF. Runner on 2B comes around 3RD Full steam ahead for home . Catcher sets up blocking home but runner is still a good 15 feet up the line. Catcher now has ball I glance runner still full steam ahead 7 or so feet from home. Collison I call runner out. Coach wants OBS-says catcher blocked home but in my judgement the progress of the runner was not impeded. She did not slow up, change direction or anything other than full steam ahead. Did I kick the call or was it a HTBT ? Or am I totally missing this one ? Feedback please.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1