The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 09, 2005, 11:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 652
Quote:
Originally posted by Rachel
Yes and Yes.
So basically the LBR is always in effect while the ball is in the circle because a base runner will always be on base as the result of a batter runner reaching first base? Also, what about after a pitch, receiving the ball back from the catcher?

So....if ball is in circle and runner stops, she has one second to either go back or advance to next base nonstop? If she stops again and no play is made on her, she is out and ball is dead? However, if play is made on her (I recall a faint or a fake throw not being considered a play b/c not an attempt to retire runner, I think I need this assured to me again thanks!), the LBR rule is off and she can stop & start running again at will?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1