The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 09, 2005, 05:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally posted by AtlUmpSteve


Please, let's not open that can of worms. A tag play can still be a force out that keeps a run from scoring.
Hi AltUmp.

OK, what I said was straight from the rule book:
Rule 5 - Section 5

"2. A runner being put out by a tag or live ball appeal play prior to the lead runner touching home plate."


I do, however, see your point and concern.

So, how's this version?

"I'm sorry coach, the runner scored before the tag out, which was unforced and clearly the 3rd out. The rules are very clear that if the 3rd out of an inning is on an unforced tag play, all runs scoring prior to that tag will stand."

Makes me think we should have the rule book ammended.
Thanks for the heads up though, this might spare me from some serious indegestion in the future. lol

[Edited by Alameda on Apr 9th, 2005 at 06:38 PM]
__________________
**Rookie eager to learn!**
"I call it like I see it."
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1