The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 09, 2005, 11:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 129
"No run shall score if the third out of the inning is the result of:"

It does NOT say "If the third out of the inning RESULTS in the batter-runnner not reaching 1st" It says clearly "If the third out is the batter-runner being put out prior to reaching 1st."

The 3rd out of the inning was very clear here. Does the tag out suddenly not count?

I stand by my call, the run score.


[Edited by Alameda on Apr 9th, 2005 at 12:30 PM]
__________________
**Rookie eager to learn!**
"I call it like I see it."
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1