The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 28, 2005, 09:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 11
r3 cannot occupy 2nd base unless r2 gives up second by touching third. Therefore r3 is not entitled to second and must return to first. The play is not over until she does so, or r2 vacates second base, in which case r1 would have to vacate third base. As far as LBR, what is the intent of the rule, the intent is to keep runners from playing chicken with the pitcher and speed up play, that is clearly not what is happening here. I will agree if no one does anything just call time and fix it, but give everyone the opportunity to sort it out first. If the runner leaves second to go back to first, you cannot call her/him out on the LBR because she is trying to fulfill h/her obligation as a baserunner. If you get an argument from this one just use rule 10 section 1.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1