The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 28, 2005, 03:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 11
Look back rule can not be in effect, the runner at first that is actually at second, may in fact return to 1st with liability to be put out. They do not legaly have a right to second base, that belongs to the runner already standing on second. Therefore they must return to first, the look back rule is not to be used to stop a play in progress. If the runner attempts to return to first they are not to be considered in violation of the LBR. The umpire cannot allow a pitch because the play is not over. Not much of a situation here just let it play out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1