The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2005, 11:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 386
Oh yes I can.....

[QUOTE]Originally posted by tcannizzo
[B]

But you can't invoke LBR, because it is only valid if a runner is not in contact with a base.

I still claim that I certainly can envoke the LBR. I'll have to go get my rule book for some documentation but I'm backing this up 2 ways.....The runner from first has no legal right to second base so therefore she must return to first if she fails to do this within a VERY SHORT period of time and the pitcher has not freaked out and done something to indicate an attempt to make a play I'm calling time and getting an OUT. I'm also thinking of it this way. If you were to get a throw to second base and a defensive player were to tag the two runners (order would not matter) I'm going to have an out on the runner that should be at first. Again supporting the thought that the runner that has come from first has no legal claim to second base.

Just curious. What are you going to say to the defensive coach after you have called time and placed the runner back on first ? Because his/her first question is going to be why are helping the offensive team ?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1