The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2005, 08:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
You are right there is a typo. It is R2 and R3 that are on 2B simultaneously.

But you can't invoke LBR, because it is only valid if a runner is not in contact with a base.

To another poster, don't assume that the offense was stupid. By forcing a play out at 2B, this gives R1 an opportunity to score. Especially if R2 and R3 split on the play.

The correct ruling is that F1 MUST make a play to resolve the incorrect runner on 2B (R3), but if no play is made after a certain amount of time, you kill the play and return R3 to 1B.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1