The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 15, 2005, 07:46am
rj rj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: connecticut
Posts: 52
First of all, I expect the trip was obviously flagrant and in no way could be considered accidental. With that being the case, I would judge that a malicious act and therefore warrents the ejection.
Now for R1, I would say that, due to the obstruction (trip), the runner was protected to return to 1st base, tag up, and awarded 2nd. Once R1 passed 2nd base, the delayed dead ball call would drop and the results of the play at 3rd stand. When the appeal that R1 did not tag up at 1st base was honored, then R1 is out.

By the way, what are you doing up at this time of the morning?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1