The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 13, 2005, 05:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 25
Absolutely illegal in NFHS. Interference on R1, she's out.

I don't know that I would go so far as to call the B/R out also, since it is not clear R1 would have been put out if the ball had been caught. If she had been 3-4 strides from second when she interfered, then I'm confident that she could not have beat the throw back to first so it would have been an obvious attempt to prevent a double play. Since she was only 3-4 strides from first, not so sure. (I'm assuming short strides since she had come from first and would not be in full stride as if she was running for a base.) Of course, it might be a good "my judgement" call to teach her never to do it again.
__________________
NAU
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1