The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2005, 07:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Question

Play 8.2-11

Two outs, R1 on 3B, R2 on 2B, R3 on 1B, the batter receives ball four and goes toward the dugout. All runners advance and R1 touches home plate prior to batter-runner entering dead area.

Ruling: (SP without stealing) On ball four, the ball is dead. No penalty for entering the dead ball area,all runners advance and the run scores unless a proper appeal is made at 1B.

I did not include the FP/SP with stealing ruling because I understand that one. What I don't understand is what appeal are they talking about at 1B? Also, if this is not the end of the game, what do you do? Do you instruct the batter-runner to get on 1B? Can he go to 1B after entering the dead ball area?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1