The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 01, 2005, 03:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 229
Re: It does from a rule perspective

Quote:
Originally posted by rwest
If you go by the letter of the law the FLEX is only an illegal batter if she bats in one of the first 9 positions in the batting order other than the DP. In this case she wasn't. She was batting 10th. Strictly by the rulebook, she is not an illegal batter.
Since when does ASA fastpitch allow for 10 batters in the lineup? Only nine can bat. Just because the FLEX went up to bat after the number nine batter - it doesn't make the FLEX the tenth batter. Batter position one would be the correct batter. Until caught by the defense . . .

As with all situations, they seem easier to deal with when you are removed from the pressure of the situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1