The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 04:24pm
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
The referenced CB Play is 8.2.22

R1 is on 3B, R2 on 1B with no outs and the batter has 0-ball, 2-strike count. On the next pietch, the batter strikes out as R2 steasl 2B. The batter interferes with the catcher's throw to 2B as THEY walk to the 1B dugout and R2 is safe.

RULING: This is interference by the batter after they were out. R1, the runner closer to home, should also be ruled out. R2 is sent back to 1B. (8-2F; 8-6C; 1-INTERFERENCE)

Hope that helps.

Yep, That's it. We hunted for that one for hours, but kept missing it. One of us kept saying with with INT there has to be an out somewhere. The other was hung on the retired batter not being a batter/runner, or runner!

Thanks Mike.




Oh, BTW, I'll have to tell the wife THEY was right!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1