The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 09:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
I have no idea what the question is but, the instant after the batter is charged with a 3rd strike, she becomes the batter-runner. (She isn't out until F2 catches the pitch in flight, she is retired at 1st base, or she is retired by rule[less than 2 out, 1st occupied].)

In most cases when you have interference by a retired batter-runner, the rule requires an out somewhere else.

Does that tack bolster your argument or the wifes?

Roger Greene
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1