The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 15, 2005, 10:39pm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 30
While the runner can't be called out between the bases where the OBS occurred, she is not protected when advancing beyond the base the umpire judges she would have made if OBS did not occur. If that base is 2nd in this situation, once she re-touches 2nd and then leaves for 3rd, she is attempting to advance beyond her protection and is liable to be put out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1