The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2005, 06:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by WestMichBlue
What Dakota did not bring in was that a poster on the NFHS board stated that R3 was put out after achieving 2B; therefore R2 was still forced to 3B. Thus run does not count.

What say you?

WMB
Doesn't make any difference. Once the following runner is retired, that means the preceding runner is not forced. That is easy to determine just by looking at the bases to which the runner can advance and not be called out.

If the runner can return to what is now an unoccupied base, then there is no force.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1