The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 13, 2004, 11:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
I mentioned in an earlier post that NFHS went along with ASa
on the obstruction rule, well they did all the way.



Rule #8, Section 4 A3 b.
Exceptions An obstructed runner may not be called out between the two bases where obstructed.
NEW (1) when an obstructed runner, after the obstruction, safely obtains the base they would have been awarded, in the umpire’s judgment, had there been no obstruction and there is a subsequent play on a different runner, the obstructed runner is no longer protected between the bases where they were obstructed and may be put out,
(2). when properly appealed for missing a base,
(3). when properly appealed for leaving a base before a fly ball was first touched
(4). when committing an act of interference, or
(5). when passing another runner.

So both ASA and NFHS have revised the Obstruction rule to
read the same.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1