![]() |
I mentioned in an earlier post that NFHS went along with ASa
on the obstruction rule, well they did all the way. Rule #8, Section 4 A3 b. <b>Exceptions</b> An obstructed runner may not be called out between the two bases where obstructed. NEW (1) when an obstructed runner, after the obstruction, safely obtains the base they would have been awarded, in the umpires judgment, had there been no obstruction and there is a subsequent play on a different runner, the obstructed runner is no longer protected between the bases where they were obstructed and may be put out, (2). when properly appealed for missing a base, (3). when properly appealed for leaving a base before a fly ball was first touched (4). when committing an act of interference, or (5). when passing another runner. So both ASA and NFHS have revised the Obstruction rule to read the same. |
I believe Fed and ASA conspired to make it so which makes sense to me.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
first. <font size = 6> :D</font> I just wish they had left the part out about making a play on another runner, and said something to the effect that if OBSD runner obtained base, say 1st on pickoff, then attempted to go, that they could be put out. Maybe next year. |
Quote:
I still don't think it is new, just well adjusted. :) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59am. |