The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 04, 2004, 06:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Talking

Hey Mike,
Just tell them you are an ASA umpire, and that you were giving the count. (Nobody will be looking at you, so just quickly stick your fingers in the air.) The ASA rulig was, I believe, that the ball was dead when you are giving the count, therefore the "illegal" throw by F2 was legal because the ball was dead, and F2 was not required to throw the ball directly to F1 on a dead ball!

That will confuse any coaches who are not already confused, justify the no call, and the spirit of the game is intact.

Roger

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1