![]() |
|
|||
Tom,
I think without having ever seen this situation, I would go with IP. The runner as stated in the post was leaving at the point the ball should have been delivered. Old BALK (Illegal Pitch). Award R1 2nd base and a ball to the batter. Puts a lot of judgement on the umpire. Did she leave early? He could not really tell since ball was not delivered. NFHS may rules this as "leaving early", but at this point I cannot see that. I would think that the IP came be- fore the leaving early. JMHO
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|