The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 01, 2004, 05:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 101

Yes, I would say you were right.

Important to note it is a tag out against that runner.

I did a game this season where with 2 out, after a pitch, R3 forgot the bases were loaded and ran from 1st to 2nd base thinking she was stealing. Her coach is screaming at her to go back to 1st. Finally, she sees her team mate standing on 2nd, and she starts running back to 1st.

Can't recall who had the ball, but the throw went to F3 who steps on the bag, then turns and runs off the field. Now the runner stops and her base coach says "yes, you're out" and reminds her that the bases were loaded. So, no tag. Both sides clear the field even though I haven't called the runner out.

Anyway, I called her out when she entered her dugout. Some folks wondered why I was calling her out so long after the play ...
__________________
bobbrix
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1