The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 10, 2004, 04:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
When the pitcher receives the ball in the circle, the runner must immediately decide which base she wants to go to. My opinion is that what "immediately" means would be based on the umpires interpretation as related to what was happening on the specific play. In almost all the circumstances I can think of, if the player is moving toward first and if the pitcher then receives the ball in the circle, that first nanosecond of movement by the runner following the receipt of the ball has committed her to first.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1