The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 10, 2004, 02:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
NFHS rules. Batter over runs first base turns left and is walking back toward the infield. The pitcher then receives the ball in the circle. What are the runners options at this point? Can she at that point stop and then make a decision to which base she can try to advance. If she continues say one or two steps after the pitcher receives the ball, is she committed to the base she was going? The rule book gives examples of different scenarois but they base them all when the pitcher has possesion of the ball in the circle. Those I understand. The problem comes with the timing of when the pitcher receives the ball. Thanks, Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1