The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 05, 2004, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by bethsdad
Jel stated the catcher had no chance of making a play on the runner (in her judgement) . Would this rule still apply ? Brian
Well, I never saw where Jel stated that, but it was posted that R1 did reach home before the contact, which I find very hard to believe given the way the scenario was presented. However, if that was the case the run would score, but R2 would return to 2B. How can one determine whether the defense had a play if there was never the opportunity to attain the ball on it's initial path while there was still an active runner?

Yes, the rule still applies.

SORRY ... my mistake! after rereading she said the catcher WOULD have been able to make a play.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1