The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 25, 2004, 12:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Doesn't matter if the ball is caught or not caught. Play is dead at instant of interference. R1 out, B-R to 1st.

However, if you think that R1, knowing that she was going to be caught off 1B and out on appeal, deliberately interfered, then you can also call the B-R out.

But anytime you have to judge "intent" you better has an action that is very obvious or you will have a hard time selling that you can read a players mind.

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1