The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 01, 2004, 01:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 51
I saw the play as it was. The runner did not interfere with the throw. The F6 was trying to catch the ball for a force out. stretching like a F1. The R1 was not trying to turn the corner to go to third on the throw. She and the ball got there at the same time. It seemed a tough call to make.
Because the F6 has a right to be there to make the play and the R1 has a right to be there because of Force.
That is why I said that if a runner had been obstructed and a play is being made on that player then kill the play. I know that is not in the rules of ASA. But after watching last night's game. It seemed very unprofessional that the R1 gets called out. Leaves the field. The coaches come on the field. A meeting between the umps occur and then the R1 is placed on 3rd and BR goes to 2nd.
It really makes the umpires look like they blew the call. If after a conference they thought there was obstruction. Why not before the conference?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1