The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 15, 2004, 03:10pm
SF SF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 186
In the original situation, I don't see how it can be obstruction, because the catcher is making a play. On the otherhand, a "brush" while runner is attempting to avoid contact... but in the end I figure catcher is making a play and runner caused F2 to not be able to make it... so interference. Beware, I'm definitely not sure about that one and am looking forward to what all the rules gurus will have to say about this. I'm sure this will be one of those I'll tuck away in the brain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1