The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 15, 2004, 09:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 83
But in 8.7.H and EFFECT Section 7 F-I ist said to be an appeal.
I agree that if the bench screams to the fielder what to do and why, that I would not need any additional info.
But since the rules call for an appeal on the advancing a tag and "Appeal!" would not be enough.

Or why is it in the rules like that? I guess it is also a question of how far the try to advance went and how visible/obvious it was.

Raoul
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1