The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 14, 2004, 02:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Interesting explanation to the coaches, Steve. Unfortunately, the rules aren't written that way. They do NOT have to tag him, and he has NOT made an attempt for 2nd base. What an odd theory. F3 simply has to say appeal while still on the base before BR returns to 1st, and he's out (which is obviously NOT the case if he's trying for 2nd).

You're right. But I can't seem to get the coaches to understand that.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1