The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 29, 2004, 01:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
1. Blown call, maybe twice. He's not out for running out of the basepath unless he does so to avoid a tag. And he was obstructed when he had to go around 3B, and doesn't have to make contact for obstruction to exist.

2. HTBT, but that's umpire's judgement. (BTW, fielders don't interfere, they obstruct) If BU feels F3's obstruction prevented the batter from achieving 2nd base where she otherwise would have, you put her on 2nd. If not, you put her on first. Depends a LOT on how far that ball rolled away.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1