The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 29, 2004, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
Coach's team gets a good hit toward left center and as runner is running to 1st coach is standing behind 1st base stratling the baseline, right foot on the playing field left off and he has the big wave to second going on. I think he jsut got exicted but it made me wonder, is there anything to keep him in the box? I looked at coaches interference and he did not violate any parts of that. Where is it in ASA that they have to stay in the box? By the way the coaches boxes were very close to the foul line so he wasn't that far out of them, but just wondering. I was just watching, had i been umpiring I would have given him a warning to stay in the box, but it made me look to find where it states he can't do that!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1