The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 28, 2004, 11:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 69
Cecilone,

I'm a bit confused by your message. After the game, we discussed this rule. The umpire was unsure that the player was protected going home because the obstruction did occur between 2nd and 3rd. However, he felt the player would have made it home had there been no obstruction between 2nd and 3rd.

So, how would you handle this situation?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1