The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 13, 2004, 09:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Re: WE PROTESTED AND LOST

Quote:
Originally posted by fpsoftball1
THE UIC SAYS THAT NSA DOES NOT REQUIRE THE RUNNER TO REACH 1ST IN ORDER FOR THE RUNNER ON 3RD TO BE CALLED OUT WITH THE BALL IN THE CIRCLE. THE ONLY THING I CAN NOT FIGURE OUT IS THE BOLD FACE LINE IN THE RULE BOOK THAT SAYS: with the batter/runner being out or reaching first base,
fpsoftball11,

Could you quote where you are getting this information.

Rule 1 Sec 8. Batter-Runner: A player who has finished
his turn at bat,
but has not yet been put out, or touched 1st.

Unable to find what you are referring to.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1